top of page

Mutation March Day 5! -Capybara-


A bit rushed, as I barely even woke up today lmao

- - -

“Otoroshi”

“There’s a giant rat in my secret hideaway. It showed up one day while I was sneaking away to that secluded spring that had, prior to the rat showing up, known nothing but the trees and the water and me and my thoughts. I was not happy. Here, in the last refuse of privacy, my sanctuary, was a big dumb rat. Bathing in the waters that would ever so gently drown away my secrets and problems and worries and fears. Secrets that now probably smelled like rat. I knew it was childish, to be upset by this. I mean, this place was nature. It didn’t have my name on it. And yet I left as soon as I saw it. I didn’t cry, but I was upset. The next day, there were more. Not as big as the first, but just as gross. Just as smelly. A bunch of rodents, in MY secret grove. I would yell at them, and throw things, but they wouldn’t care. They just kept sitting there and relaxing as if I didn’t even exist. I feel bad about yelling at them, now. One time, somebody tried following me. Tried to get into my spring. The rats wouldn’t let them in, though. They won’t let anyone in but me. And other rats, I guess. That makes sense. I think I’m ok with that. More and more keep showing up. But maybe, yeah, maybe that’s ok.”

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page