top of page

Studio Ghibli!


Just marathoned some Ghibli films a couple of days ago, and I totally forgot how much I love these damn movies. Nausicaa and Mononoke are among my favorite movies of all time, probably my top 2 favorites ever (I love how the boar hide disguises used by the samurai are animated, and the first time the Spirit of the Forest is shot never fails to make me laugh)! I forgot how much I loved Totoro's Catbus with its little Rat Blinkers it's so damn cute. Porco Rosso is a funny pig man. Howl's Moving Castle had a weird-ass ending, and I liked Turnip-head better as a scarecrow, smh. Old man Markl is amazing and the funky Witch servants are funky. The dog is a dog, I guess. As for Ponyo, I totally forgot how many sick marine animals were included, even more obscure ones like Deep-Sea Tunicates! And don't get me started on the Paleontology! *Mwah!*

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page